Local Information

Number of Members: 1186
Service Region: West And South West
State District: WOEA
UniServ Office: Greater Dayton Area
Labor Relations Consultant: Scott Maney
County: Montgomery
111 West 1st Street, Suite 1100, Dayton 45402
Executive Board  
President: David Romick
Vice-President: Joni Watson
Secretary: Nicole Gunder
Treasurer: Teresa Leo
Membership: Christine Wiseman
Negotiations: Sandra Gavin
Legislative: Rebecca Schwab
Public Relations: Victoria Palmieri
Human Relations: Susan Newman
WOEA Area VII Rep: Brett Collins
Elections: Lori Moodie
OEA Executive Committee: Sandra Lewis
OEA Executive Committee: Janifer Trowles
IPD: Melodie Larsen
Area Representative #1: Indie Thompson
Area Representative #2: Denette Carpenter
Area Representative #3: Elton Burrus
Area Representative #4: Diana Black
Area Representative #5: Sandra Lewis
Past President: Patricia Lynch
Master Teacher: Jessica Reese
Webmaster: Linda Dovel



Our Mission

We, the Dayton Education Association, will encourage professionalism; advocate the rights of members; and demonstrate a positive commitment to the enhancement of "Public Education."